Buddy DeFranco


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This CD reissue of a Pablo date by clarinetist Buddy DeFranco teams him with pianist Oscar Peterson, guitarist Joe Pass, bassist Niels Pedersen and drummer Martin Drew. They perform a few obscure originals plus Duke Ellington's "All Too Soon," "By Myself" and Clifford Brown's "Joy Spring." DeFranco has been very consistent throughout his long recording career but the presence of Peterson and Pass clearly inspired him to play even better than usual. Recommended.

blue highlight denotes track pick