• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The industrial supergroup led by percussionists Martin Atkins and William Riefin made a strong impression with this dark but humorous album. Both musicians adapt to whatever style of music their guest vocalist is suited for, which is the primary reason that this album is consistently interesting. David Yow of the Jesus Lizard yammers his way through both mixes of "The Bushmaster," while Wax Trax alums Chris Connelly, Ogre, and En Esch contribute their own styles of mayhem. But best of all is Trent Reznor's irony-free singing over the oddly funky "Suck." The noise can sometimes be abrasive, but for the most part this is a solid, well-intentioned side project in a genre that often produces generic results.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 4:38 SpotifyAmazon
2 5:22 SpotifyAmazon
3 3:48 SpotifyAmazon
4 2:57 SpotifyAmazon
feat: Trent Reznor
3:42 SpotifyAmazon
6 1:25 SpotifyAmazon
7 3:28 SpotifyAmazon
8 3:05 SpotifyAmazon
9 6:04 SpotifyAmazon
10 4:57 SpotifyAmazon
11 4:37 SpotifyAmazon
12 4:13 SpotifyAmazon
13 3:08 SpotifyAmazon
14 4:57 SpotifyAmazon
15 5:25 SpotifyAmazon
16 4:51 SpotifyAmazon
blue highlight denotes track pick