Andrew Lloyd Webber

Gold: The Definitive Hit Singles Collection

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This single-disc retrospective from Universal collects 19 selections from the extensive Andrew Lloyd Webber discography, nearly all of which feature the original recording artists, with highlights arriving via Sarah Brightman ("Pie Jesu"), Julie Covington ("Don't Cry for Me Argentina"), Michael Crawford ("Music of the Night"), Barbara Streisand ("As if We Never Said Goodbye"), Murray Head ("Superstar"), and Elaine Page ("Memory").

blue highlight denotes track pick