Evolution Theory

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Two years in the making, Evolution Theory is the debut album from London-based dubstep act Modestep. The album is led by the three 2011 singles that reached the Top Ten of the U.K. dance chart: "Feel Good," "Sunlight," and "The Stars," all of which exemplify the quartet's blaring, grinding, arena-ready sound. Most anthemic of all is another pre-album single, "Show Me a Sign," featuring dramatic tempo shifts and thrashing heavy metal guitar riffs.

blue highlight denotes track pick