Los Piratas

Disco Duro

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released two years after their split, Disco Duro is an 18-track hits collection from one of the most influential rock en español bands, Los Piratas. Featuring material from their 11-year career, it includes songs from their 1992 debut, Quiero Hacerte Gritar ("El Sabor de las Cosas"); their breakthrough release, Poligamia ("Promsesas Que No Valen Nada"); and the 2001 experimental release that drew comparisons to Radiohead's Kid A, Ultrasónica ("Años 80"). The 2005 LP also includes their Batman and Robin soundtrack inclusion, "Mi Matadero Clandestino"; their collaboration with Mikel Erentxun ("Arráncame la Vida"); and songs from their final studio album, 2003's Relax (e.g., "Inerte").

blue highlight denotes track pick