Lord of the Lost

Die Tomorrow

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released in 2012, Die Tomorrow, Lord of the Lost's third studio album, is slightly poppier and radio-friendlier than its two predecessors, 2010's Fears and 2011's Antagony, but those are minor changes in the band's industrial and metal-tinged goth rock sound. "Never Let You Go" was co-written by Mono Inc. mastermind Martin Engler and features a duet with Blutengel singer Ulrike Goldmann. The album is also available as a two-disc set with six bonus tracks, including a collaboration with Eisbrecher frontman Alex Wesselsky ("Eure Siege") and a song recorded with Hocico vocalist Erk Aicrag ("Marching into Sunset"). There is also a box set edition that includes a 56-page photo book and a live DVD called Black to the Roots (which features singer Chris Harms and pianist Gared Dirge in an acoustic setting).

blue highlight denotes track pick