Toshi Ichiyanagi

Cosmos of Toshi Ichiyanagi

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A wonderful overview of the composer's chamber instrumental work ranging from his lyrical to conceptual compositions. Includes: "Paganini Personal" for marimba and piano, "Flowers Blooming in Summer" for harp and piano, "Two Existences" for 2 pianos, "Scenes II" for violin and piano, and the splendid "Cloud Atlas" for piano. In the series "New Aspect of Japanese Music - 3."