Francesca Battistelli


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The third long-player from Dove Award-winning, Grammy Award-nominated CCM singer/songwriter Francesca Battistelli is also her first holiday album. The 11-track Christmas collection represents another collaboration with longtime producer Ian Eskelin, and features a mix of Yuletide standards ("Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas," "Go Tell It on the Mountain," "Joy to the World," "O Come, O Come, Emmanuel") and newly penned originals ("Heaven Everywhere," "Christmas Is," "Christmas Dreams," "You're Here"). Christmas is also available in an extended edition that includes the original bonus cuts "December 25" and "Middle of a Miracle," as well as stripped-down acoustic renditions of "Heaven Everywhere" and "Christmas Dreams."

blue highlight denotes track pick