Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

Christmas Album [Intersound]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Christmas Album features the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra performing a variety of holiday favorites. Featured songs include "Shepherd's Pipe Carol," "Walking in the Air," "Nativity Carol," and "Stable Carol," in addition to 13 others. Many of these compositions are relatively obscure; however, the latter half of the album features quite a few compositions, like "The First Noel" and "O Little Town of Bethlehem," that should be familiar to most listeners.

blue highlight denotes track pick