Various Artists


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Commemorating the tenth anniversary of the Warp-affiliated online music store, this collection features new and/or exclusive tracks from some of electronic music's best-known and most distinctive artists. Bleep:10 could also easily serve as a primer for the different directions electronic music was headed in during the 2000s and 2010s, as well as an introduction to many of these acts; even if these songs aren't their definitive tracks, they sound like they could be. From its title onward, Modeselektor's "I'm Not into Twerk, I'm into KrafTwerk" is a perfect example of how the duo backs up its cheeky sense of humor with rock-solid techno. Despite its brevity, Oneohtrix Point Never's "Need" continues the shimmering, shattered atmospheres of R Plus Seven, while Dabrye's fittingly named "Click Clack" -- his first solo production since 2009 -- captures the playful, engaging spirit of his instrumental hip-hop. Other standouts include Gas' looming opening cut "Die Wand," Machine Drum's stately "Aeolia," µ-Ziq's pummeling "Hedges," and Autechre's "SYptixed," a rangy workout that reflects why they're still considered one of the finest electronic acts decades into their career. Tracks by Lone, Shackleton, Byetone, and Nathan Fake round out a nicely curated collection that celebrates the past, present, and future of electronic music as well as one of the most venerable sites selling it.

blue highlight denotes track pick