Jay Ferguson

All Alone in the End Zone/Thunder Island/Real Life Ain't This Way

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

After Jo Jo Gunne disbanded in 1975, singer and songwriter Jay Ferguson remained on Asylum as a solo artist. He recorded three late-'70s albums for the label, all of which involved the Eagles' Joe Walsh and are compiled here. Released by the U.K.-based Edsel label in 2013, this contains the entirety of the albums All Alone in the End Zone (1976), Thunder Island (1978), and Real Life Ain't This Way (1979). At the time of its release, no Ferguson anthology was in circulation as a physical product, so this was the lone way to obtain his number nine hit "Thunder Island" and the Top 40 "Shakedown Cruise" in one shot.

blue highlight denotes track pick