Lejaren Hiller

Algorithms, Versions 1 and 4 (1968)

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

An interesting ensemble piece for acoustic instruments and magnetic tape, composed using the IBM 7094 computer. Titles of the three sections reflect some of the mathematical constructs represented -- "The Decay of Information," "Icosahedron," and "The Incorporation of Constrants."