Paulina Rubio

40 Aniversario 40 Exitos

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released in 2005, 40 Aniversario 40 Exitos is a comprehensive collection of Mexican pop singer Paulina Rubio's four EMI Spanish-language studio albums. Compiled in a non-chronological order, it includes nine of the ten tracks from 1992's La Chica Dorada, the entire 1993 LP, 24 Kilates, six tunes from 1995's El Tiempo Es Oro, and nine songs from her final album before signing to Universal Records, 1996's Planeta Paulina. The two-disc set features all 14 of her '90s singles, including U.S. Hot Latin hits "Mio," and "Amor de Mujer," and the theme tune to the telenovela she also starred in, "Pobre Nina Rica."

blue highlight denotes track pick