• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

1982-1992 is a 17-track compilation that contains all of Europe's greatest hits ("The Final Countdown," "Carrie," "Rock the Night," "Cherokee," "Superstitious"), plus several album tracks and a pair of rarities, the single edit of "Prisoners in Paradise" and the acoustic version of "I'll Cry for You." While this is certainly the way to go for most fans -- only diehards need the original studio albums, which are rather spotty -- it may be a bit too much for some casual fans, since much of the material not released as singles simply isn't as strong or catchy as the hits. [This compilation was reissued in 2000 with the updated title 1982-2000 and an added track, "The Final Countdown 2000."]

blue highlight denotes track pick