Daniel Johns

Biography by

Prolific, genre-hopping Australian singer/songwriter, producer, and member of Silverchair, the Dissociatives, and Dreams.
Read Full Biography


(1-102 of 102)
Year Album Artist
2018 No One Defeats Us Dreams Composer
2018 No One Defeats Us Dreams Composer
2018 Not All the Beautiful Things What So Not Arranger, Composer, Featured Artist, Melody Arrangement, Vocals
2018 Ultimate Aussie BBQ Soundtrack Composer
2016 Skin Flume Composer, Vocals
2015 Ministry of Sound: Chillout Sessions XVIII Primary Artist
2015 Talk Daniel Johns Primary Artist
2014 The Golden Echo Kimbra Composer
2013 Dance (Red) Save Lives, Vol. 2 Composer
2013 Ice on the Dune Empire of the Sun Composer, Vocals
2010 Songs from the 100 Best Australian Albums Composer
2007 Glorious: The Singles 97-07 Natalie Imbruglia Audio Production, Main Personnel
2007 One Day Son, This Will All Be Yours Fightstar Composer
2007 Young Modern Silverchair Producer, Engineer, Vocals, Guitar, Composer
2006 Triple J: Like a Version, Vol. 2 Composer
2005 Beams The Presets Composer/Lyricist
2005 Counting Down the Days Natalie Imbruglia Producer, Audio Production, Main Personnel, Guitar, Vocals (Background)
2005 Songwriters Speak Composer
2005 Whatever: The '90s Pop and Culture Box Composer
2004 Blowup The Presets Composer
2004 Kerrang! High Voltage Composer
2004 Rock of the 90's [Sony 3 Pak] Composer
2004 The Dissociatives The Dissociatives Audio Engineer, Audio Production, Member of Attributed Artist, Vocals, Guitar, Bass Instrument, Composer
2003 Live from Faraway Stables [2CD/2DVD] Silverchair Composer
2003 Rarities Silverchair Composer
2002 Diorama Silverchair Producer, Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Harpsichord, Artwork, Design, Orchestral Arrangements, Composer
2002 Total Rock Composer
2001 Barricades & Brickwalls Kasey Chambers Composer
2001 On a Bad Day Kasey Chambers Composer
2000 Scary Movie Composer
2000 The Best Of, Vol. 1 Silverchair Vocals, Guitar, Composer
1999 Extreme Sports [K-Tel] Magnificent Tracers / Obscure Composer
1999 Much at Edgefest 1999 Composer
1999 Neon Ballroom Silverchair Vocals, Guitar, Assistant Engineer, Concept, Album Concept, Composer
1999 Shockwave Composer
1999 WBCN Naked 2000 Composer
1998 Godzilla: The Album Composer
1998 Triple J Hottest 100, Vol. 5 Composer
1997 Cemetery Silverchair Composer
1997 Freak Show Silverchair Composer
1997 Freakbox Silverchair Composer
1997 Spawn: The Album [Original Soundtrack] Composer
1996 Episode Stratovarius Composer
1996 Essentially Australian Slim Dusty Composer
1996 The Cable Guy Vocals, Guitar, Composer
1996 Tonnage, Vol. 2 Composer
1995 Frogstomp Silverchair Vocals, Guitar, Composer
1995 Mallrats [Original Soundtrack] Composer
1995 Shade Silverchair Composer
1969 Encores Slim Dusty Composer
Abuse Me Silverchair Composer
Aerial Love Daniel Johns Primary Artist
Celebrate Empire of the Sun Composer
Freak Silverchair Composer
Love from a Short Distance... Composer
Love to Live Dreams Composer
Miracle Kimbra Composer
Silence Dreams Composer/Lyricist
The Power and the Passion The James Valentine Quartet Composer
The Door Silverchair Composer
Young Minds Dreams Composer
Your Winter Playlist 2017 Primary Artist