Various Artists

Young Southern Playaz, Vol. 3

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Volume three in the series Young Southern Playaz features 14 tracks capturing hardcore highlights from the southern gangsta rap underground, including Big Ed the Assassin's "We Represent," Point Blank's "Go Live," Al Kapone's "Innocent," Gangsta Pat's "Shootin' on Narcs," and Thugz From da Southside's "Whatcha Claimin'." While this compilation is bold, it's geared to hardcore fans of the genre rather than casual listeners.

blue highlight denotes track pick