Elliott Yamin

Wait for You [Single]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Vocalist Elliott Yamin first found himself in the spotlight as a contestant on the fifth season of American Idol; while he was eliminated in week ten, he earned an enthusiastic fan following for his subtle, jazzy take on rhythm & blues, and like most Idol finalists, he landed a recording contract not long after the end of the season. Yamin's debut album was released in 2007 simply as Elliott Yamin, but a special edition appeared under the title Wait for You (named for a successful single drawn from the album). In addition to juggling the song sequence, Wait for You includes a six-song bonus disc featuring the songs "Whiter Shade of Pale," "Sign Your Name," "Believe," "In Love with You Forever," "Sharing The Night Together" and an acoustic version of "You Are the One."