Various Artists

Tony the Tiger Presents Fuzz, Flaykes, & Shakes, Vol. 7

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Fuzz, Flaykes, & Shakes, Vol. 7 is a wild compilation of 18 rare fuzz punk and gnarly garage rock from the mid-'60s. The rarities included on Vol. 7 include "The Guy With the Long Liverpool Hair" by the Outsiders, "You Make Me Lose My Mind" performed by Mark V, "Love Muscle" performed by the Spirits of Blue Lightning, and "Poor Boys Always Weep" by the Lazy Eggs. The compilation and research for this series were provided by Dionysus Records honcho Lee Joseph with liner notes by Mike Stax, who pumps out one of the best and longest-running garage zines, Ugly Things. This is a must-have for all garage fanatics.

blue highlight denotes track pick