• AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The single release of "Tongue" contains the LP version of the title track, backed by pleasant but unremarkable live versions (all recorded at Saturday Night Live) of three Monster songs: "What's the Frequency, Kenneth?," "Bang and Blame," "I Don't Sleep, I Dream." Although this may be of interest to hardcore collectors, it's not necessary for most fans. [The original British and American "Tongue" single from 1995 was reissued in Japan in 1998, with identical artwork and track listing.]

blue highlight denotes track pick