Duke Ellington

The Uncollected Duke Ellington & His Orchestra, Vol. 2 (1946)

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The second of five Hindsight LPs containing Duke Ellington's radio transcriptions from 1946-47 has lots of strong moments including "Perdido," the rousing "Suddenly It Jumped," a version of "One O'Clock Jump" and the only performance of a feature for bassist Oscar Pettiford, "Tip Toe Topic."