Various Artists

Teriyaki Asthma, Vol. 6

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Not even the immortal Unrest can salvage the sixth volume of C/Z Records' Teriyaki Asthma singles series -- their electro-instrumental "Caitlin Bums" is a throwaway at best, but it's still the most listenable entry here. Sludgy, ear-splitting squall is the order of the day, from the Thrown Ups' primitive opener "Walrus" to the Pain Teens' noise blues "Come up and See Me Sometime." At least Olive Lawn's "You're a Dick and I'm Gonna Kill You" wins points for its title, but sadly, the wit ends there.