The Murphy's


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Johnny O'Neal's piano is the focal point on this album which includes Clifford Murphy (b) and Kermit Walker (d). There are two vocals from Jan Spencer in this productive session. Two O'Neal originals, and two from O'Neal's ex-Jazz Messenger mates Bill Pierce and Donald Harrison.