Various Artists

Thrivemix Presents Dance Nation: The Ultimate Party Mix!

(Digital Download - IDJ Records / Thrive Records #)

Review by

The Dance Nation formula is well established by now. Round up a batch of recent pop, R&B, and dance hits (preferably in remixed form) and string them together into a continuous mix designed for maximum dancefloor success. This volume of the series has some very big hits like Lady Gaga's "Poker Face," Jay Sean's "Down," and David Guetta's "Sexy Bitch," tracks from big stars (Madonna's "Celebration," Katy Perry’s "Waking Up in Vegas"), and some great songs like The-Dream's "Walking on the Moon" and Empire of the Sun's "Walking on a Dream." DJ Skribble is the man in charge of the mix, and he keeps things flowing masterfully, making sure to keep the party vibe at a fever pitch from beginning to end. If you’re a fan of mainstream club music, you really need to be aware of this series and this disc in particular, as it is one of the best efforts to date.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 04:17 Amazon
2 05:53 Amazon
3 03:56 Amazon
4 04:56 Amazon
5 04:41 Amazon
6 04:18 Amazon
7 04:10 Amazon
8 04:57 Amazon
9 04:54 Amazon
10 03:36 Amazon
11 03:33 Amazon
12 04:19 Amazon
13 04:40 Amazon
14 03:15
15 04:18
16 04:56 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick