Billie Holiday

The Quintessential Billie Holiday, Vols. 1-9

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The Quintessential Billie Holdiay, Vols. 1-9 is a terrific multi-volume series that chronicles all of Holiday's master takes for Columbia Records between 1933 and 1942. The set is available as nine separate discs, all of which are essential for true Holiday fans. Neophytes who are slightly intimidated by the size of this series should look to Volume 2 as a starting point.