Various Artists

The Pop Years: 1978-1979

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Crimson Productions’ Pop Years: 1978-1979 is a budget-priced, two-disc, 40-track collection of U.K. radio hits from the aforementioned year, including “Y.M.C.A.” (Village People), “Because the Night” (Patti Smith), “Bat Out of Hell” (Meat Loaf), “Sweet Talkin’ Woman” (Electric Light Orchestra), and “Hold The Line” (Toto).

blue highlight denotes track pick