Party Tyme Karaoke: Oldies, Vol. 4 [2006]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Party Tyme Karaoke: Oldies, Vol. 4 includes instrumental versions (with backing vocals) of Elvis Presley's "Jailhouse Rock," the Righteous Brothers' "You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling," Paul Anka's "Put Your Head on My Shoulder," Diana Ross & the Supremes' "Come See About Me," and the Big Bopper's "Chantilly Lace." The renditions of the songs are functional but hardly substitute for the originals. Unlike many of the other Party Tyme Karaoke discs, this does not feature the vocal-version counterparts, but it makes up for it by filling out the disc with 16 tracks (whereas the instrumental-and-vocal-version discs feature eight songs in two versions.)

blue highlight denotes track pick