Various Artists

Official 2013 Academy of Country Music Awards 'ZinePak

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

An annual joint effort between the Academy of Country Music and 'ZinePak, this year's 2013 compilation includes 35 of the previous year's best country songs spread over two discs with an accompanying 120-page magazine that features interviews and articles on the various artists, as well as an ACM bumper sticker. Among the songs highlighted are Taylor Swift's "Begin Again," Jana Kramer's "Whiskey," Kacey Musgraves' "Merry Go 'Round," and Thomas Rhett's "Beer with Jesus," but everything collected here had a heavy radio presence in 2012 and early in 2013.