Various Artists

Now That's What I Call Music! 25 [UK]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

The U.K.'s Now series features timely selections of pop hits and provides a convenient way for casual pop fans to stay on top of the most popular singles. The sets are almost always naturally well-rounded, encompassing dance music, R&B, hip-hop, teen pop, and rock. And though they might expire, in a sense, since they're based on trends in pop music, they work as more than adequate snapshots of specific points in time. The 25th volume, released in 1993, includes R.E.M.'s "Everybody Hurts," 4 Non Blondes' "What's Up," Julia Roberts' "Caught in the Middle," Ace of Base's "All That She Wants," New Order's "Regret," Kim Wilde's "If I Can't Have You," and Joey Lawrence's "Nothin' My Love Can't Fix."