Various Artists

Monsters of Rock [Razor & Tie]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Razor & Tie's Monsters of Rock is a good collection of hard rock and metal hits from the '80s, highlighted by Quiet Riot's "Cum on Feel the Noize," Great White's "Once Bitten, Twice Shy," Europe's "The Final Countdown," Ratt's "Round and Round," Warrant's "Cherry Pie," Poison's "Every Rose Has Its Thorn," Winger's "Seventeen," Twisted Sister's "We're Not Gonna Take It," Judas Priest's "You've Got Another Thing Coming," Autograph's "Turn Up the Radio," Whitesnake's "Here I Go Again," and Night Ranger's immortal "Sister Christian." It's an excellent sampling of some of the best mainstream metal hits of the decade. [ Razor & Tie also released an expanded, double-disc Monsters of Rock set that was only available through TV mail-order.]

blue highlight denotes track pick