Reba McEntire

Moments & Memories: The Best of Reba [Australia]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Released to commemorate Reba McEntire's first tour of Australia, Moments & Memories boasts a generous 20 tracks (including the previously unreleased "I'll Take Your Heart"), but the collection is a little haphazard. That's not to say it isn't a good listen, since it does contain a sampling of her best material, but the compilers took a strange tack in trying to balance her classic '80s hits with healthy excerpts from such late '90s records as Read My Mind, Starting Over, and What if It's You, where they were just as likely to have an album track as a hit. The end result is a bit of a hodge-podge, but casual fans who aren't really concerned about getting the hits and just want a collection with a lot of songs may find this enjoyable. However, for casual fans, it's probably not worth paying import prices, since there are better domestic compilations that actually concentrate on hits. Similarly, hardcore collectors may find the unreleased cut interesting, but it may not be worth import prices.

Track Listing

Sample Title/Composer Performer Time Stream
1 03:23 Amazon
2 04:19 Amazon
3 03:58 Amazon
4 04:57 Amazon
5 03:35 Amazon
6 03:11 Amazon
7 03:15 Amazon
8 04:04 Amazon
9 04:23 Amazon
10 03:28 Amazon
11 04:33 Amazon
12 03:26 Amazon
13 03:33 Amazon
14 03:03 Amazon
15 03:29 Amazon
16 04:02 Amazon
17 04:35 Amazon
18 03:51 Amazon
19 03:38 Amazon
20 05:33 Amazon
blue highlight denotes track pick