Various Artists

La Musique de Paris Dernière, Vol. 7

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Compiled by French musician Béatrice Ardisson, La Musique de Paris Dernière, Vol. 7 is the 2009 installment of the soundtrack to the innovative TV show that documents Parisian nightlife. Performed by various emerging artists (Tidusko, Oslo Swan, Fred Lafage), the 18-track collection includes reworkings of both contemporary chart hits (Madcon's "Beggin'," Rihanna's "Umbrella") and familiar classics (Otis Redding's "[Sittin' On] The Dock of the Bay," Johnny Cash's "Ring of Fire").

blue highlight denotes track pick