In Transit

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Elliott put itself on the indie rock map with In Transit in 1996. The original lineup of singer/guitarist Chris Hidgon, bassist Jonathan Mobely, Jay Palumbo, and drummer Ben Lord forged the powerful blend of melody and hardcore that became Elliott's trademark. The raw energy and emotion of the EP's two songs, "The Watermark High" and "Halfway Pretty," became fan favorites and helped gain the band a widespread following as well as a deal with Revelation Records. These two tracks later appeared on the CD collection If They Do.

Track Listing

Title/Composer Performer Time
blue highlight denotes track pick