Various Artists

Fresh Sound: Essential New Jungle Drum + Bass

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Almost as "essential" as its title claims it to be, Fresh! is a collection of early drum'n'bass from one of its top labels, Labello Blanco. The disc includes tracks from Kenny Ken & Coolbreeze ("So Much Trouble"), Dr. 5 Gachet ("It's All Gone Sideways"), Rogue Unit ("Secret Motion") and Cloud 9 ("Lose Her").

blue highlight denotes track pick