Max Neuhaus

Electronics and Percussion: Five Realizations by Max Neuhaus

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

One of the great performances and collections of new music. Composer-performer Max Neuhaus, also renowned for his permanent electronic installations in many cities, creates five realizations of open-ended, graphed, or performance-indeterminate pieces by five composers. Includes: Earle Brown Four Systems for four amplified cymbals, Morton Feldman The King of Denmark, Sylvano Bussotti Coeur pour Batteur - Positively Yes, Karlheinz Stockhausen No. 9, Zyklus for one percussionist, and John Cage Fontana Mix for contact microphones on various percussion instruments.