Various Artists

Beauty in Darkness, Vol. 5 [Video/DVD]

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This disc collects videos from many metal bands. The DVD offers a standard full-frame transfer. The English soundtrack does a fine job of capturing the sounds of the various bands. There are neither subtitles nor closed-captions on this release. There are no supplemental materials of any consequence, making it difficult to recommend this disc to anyone who is not a fan of the music. Songs featured on the DVD include "Only for the Weak" by In Flames, "Believe in Nothing" by Nevermore, "The Pain Song" by Lucyfire, and over a dozen more.