Stephen Layton / Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment / Polyphony

Bach: St. John Passion

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating


Artist Credit
Sussie Ahlburg Photography
Johann Sebastian Bach Composer
Marco Borggreve Photography
Ian Bostridge Tenor (Vocal)
Iestyn Davies Counter Tenor (Vocal)
Neal Davies Bass (Vocal)
Benjamin Ealovega Photography
Jan Hardisty Cover Image
David Hinitt Engineer
Charles Johnston Libretto Translation, Liner Note Translation
Stephen Layton Conductor, Primary Artist
Nicholas Mulroy Tenor (Vocal)
Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment Orchestra, Primary Artist
Marie-Stella Paris Liner Note Translation
Tim Parry Editing
Adrian Peacock Producer
Simon Perry Executive Producer
Polyphony Choir/Chorus, Primary Artist
Carolyn Sampson Soprano (Vocal)
Keith Saunders Photography
Will Unwin Photography
Roderick Williams Bass (Vocal)
Christoph Wolff Liner Notes