Various Artists

Very Best of New Country

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Very Best of New Country spotlights 32 country-pop tracks recorded for Warner Bros in the '80s and 90s. These are the original versions of such chart-toppers as Reba McEntire's "Somebody Should Leave," Dwight Yoakam's "Honky Tonk Man," Dan Seals' "Bop," Randy Travis' "Hard Rock Bottom of Your Heart" and Kathy Mattea's "Eighteen Wheels and a Dozen Roses." This is an inexpensive way to collect these songs in one package.

blue highlight denotes track pick