Ritual Noise

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

This six-track CD EP contains four versions of the Swedish industrial techno band Covenant's "Ritual Noise" single, including a particularly atmospheric Terence Fixmer remix. The band lives up to its stellar reputation on the subtle, yet unrelenting "Noise," with Eskil Simonsson's powerful vocals much to the fore. The EP also includes two unreleased tracks, the brooding "The Island" and the insistent, mysterious "Xrds."

blue highlight denotes track pick