Various Artists

New American Music, Vol. 4

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

An interesting collection of new compositions using a variety of compositional techniques and sound sources --Contains: Gordon Mumma "Cybersonic Cantilevers." electro-acoustic performance, Joel Chadabe "Echoes"...interactive computer music with percussionist, V. Ussachevsky "Conflict"...voice plus electronics, Noa Ain "Used To Call Me Sadness"...a text-sound piece with violin accompaniment, and Ann McMillan "Whale" ...modified whale sounds and "Carrefours".