Patrick O'Hearn


  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Patrick O'Hearn's 2000 album Metaphor presents the more gentle, lyrical side of his electronic new age music. Tracks like "Crossing The Divide," "Peace Be with You," "Drive," and "Let Truth Prevail" concentrate on O'Hearn's calm but compelling electronic textures, which carry on the traditions of the ambient electronic composers of the '70s and early '80s.

blue highlight denotes track pick