Studio Cast Recording

Die Csardasfurtin (The Gypsy Princess) [Studio Cast]

  • AllMusic Rating
    9
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

A lush, richly melodic and wistfully nostalgic operetta from Emmerich Kalman, a completely escapist, gently romantic and witty venture into a never-never-land of royal romance and social barriers. Fans of Rodgers & Hammerstein will love this, even if they don't understand a word of German.