Conway Twitty

David Allan Coe Presents Conway Twitty

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Conway Twitty's early output for the MCA label was at its peak in 1964-1966. This disc, part of the David Allan Coe Presents series, contains ten of Twitty's classics from that period, including "Hello Darlin'," "It's Only Make Believe," and "Linda on My Mind." There is nothing here that most fans haven't heard numerous times; however, the tracks are remastered, making this budget-priced disc superior to similar sets.

blue highlight denotes track pick