Various Artists

Billboard Top Country Hits: 1960

  • AllMusic Rating
  • User Ratings (0)
  • Your Rating

AllMusic Review by

Rhino's budget series honoring country music's biggest hits stops at 1960 and gathers up ten classics from that year. In addition to Buck Owens' "Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache)," Marty Robbins' "El Paso," and Ferlin Husky's immortal "Wings of a Dove," the set also features Jim Reeves' "He'll Have to Go," Ray Price's "One More Time," and Johnny Horton's "Sink the Bismarck." Selections from Skeeter Davis, Don Gibson, and Jeanne Black complete the collection.

blue highlight denotes track pick